Recitals in the Open Sky House

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

Concerts Archive


Mo 14th October 2019, 6.45-7.45pm
Classical North Indian Music - Subhranil Sarkar - Sarod, Arup Sen Gupta - Tabla


description
 
 
 
  description

Subhranil was introduced to music at the age of 6 by Sri Bimal Chatterjee of Etawah Gharana. He made his first public appearance in Calcutta at the age of 8 and started at the All India Radio in Calcutta at age 9.
In 2000, Subhranil was inducted as a student by great sitar master Padma-Shri Ustad Shahid Parvez Khan, beginning a new chapter in the musical life of Subhranil. Within a few years he has established himself as one of the leading students of Ustadji and one of the young torchbearers of his Gharana.
One of the biggest highlights of Subhranil's musical journey is to have accompanied the great Ustad Shahid Parvez Khan on the sitar at concerts. www.subhranilsarkar.com

Arup has become one of the most popular tabla players in Europe. Born and raised in Germany, he began his tabla studies with Pandit Subhen Chatterjee in Calcutta, who still teaches him the subtleties of tabla accompaniment today. Arup also learns from Subhen Chatterjee's teacher, the world-famous tabla virtuoso Pandit Swapan Chaudhuri. Arup plays regularly throughout Europe, India and the USA. He has accompanied renowned greats of Indian classical music at home and abroad. In addition to North Indian classical music, Arup also collaborates with musicians from various genres. More information about Arup can be found at: www.arupsengupta.com

 


Mo 9th September 2019 6.45-7.45pm
Ashva and Iris: "Not Two"


description

Ashvabodhi and Iris are the components of the duo NOT TWO. They take inspiration from traditional mantra and Osho songs and transform them into new compositions. They say: "We believe that music reaches some deeper place in our awareness. So we try with our music to connect to our inner harmony and share it. Come to listen and sing along with us. Don't worry about perfection! If your passion and your heart are in the music, there is a different kind of perfection, which is beyond technical ability. When this happens it is magic!"


Mo 1st July 2019, 6.45-7.45pm
A Shakuhachi Evening with Dan Hepperle


Shakuhachi, the Japanese bamboo flute, is perhaps better known here as the "Zen flute". Dan Hepperle plays classical "Zen music", Honkyoku in Japanese, which invite to meditation or are meditation pieces themselves. The listener is invited to listen to the sound also behind the sound or the sound for the sound, the sound that resonates in itself.

Dan Hepperle


Mo 24th Juni 2019, 6.45-7.45pm
Abhishek Borkar - Sarod, Arup Sen Gupta - Tabla


Abhishek Borkar, a young and versatile musician, was drawn to the sound of the sarod from a very early age. Born into a musical lyric environment in Pune, he initialy underwent training in vocal and tabla at age 4, before anchoring himself on the sarod, under the tutelage of his father and Guru Pt. Shekhar Borkar and under the Maihar Senia Gharana. More information:  www.abhishekborkar.com

Arup has become one of the most popular tabla players in Europe. Born and raised in Germany, he began his tabla studies with Pandit Subhen Chatterjee in Calcutta, who still teaches him the subtleties of tabla accompaniment today. Arup also learns from Subhen Chatterjee's teacher, the world-famous tabla virtuoso Pandit Swapan Chaudhuri. Arup plays regularly throughout Europe, India and the USA. He has accompanied renowned greats of Indian classical music at home and abroad. In addition to North Indian classical music, Arup also collaborates with musicians from various genres. More information about Arup can be found at: www.arupsengupta.com

 

 


Mo 13th May 2019, 6.45-7.45pm
"Amores de Argentina" - piano concert with Zaida Saiace


Pianist Zaida Saiace, born in Argentina, began playing the piano at the age of six. She obtained her diploma as a concert pianist and piano teacher at the Conservatory of La Lucila/Buenos Aires. She has received various scholarships in Argentina and abroad.
Since 1980 Zada Saiace has given concerts as a soloist and in chamber music ensembles, performed at festivals and made radio and CD recordings. Her rich repertoire includes classical and contemporary European composers as well as tango, South American folklore and jazz. In her programmes with 20th century Argentinean, Brazilian and French composers, the pianist moves across musical genres such as those between classical and popular music.www.saiace.com
Zaida Saice on Wikipedia
... and Youtube


Mo 8th April 2019, 6.45-7.45pm
Classical Piano concert - Keiko Nakayama


description

Born in Japan, Keiko Nakayama came to the Folkwang Hochschule in Essen after graduating from the University of Shimane / Japan. Since then she has been a pianist in Europe and Japan. She is currently working at the University of Music and Dance in Cologne and Aachen. Invitations to numerous master classes round off her activities as a pianist. Keiko will play a classical piano concerto in her elegant and spirited style.

Keiko on youtube


Mo 25th March 2019, 6.45-7.45pm
South Indian Classical Violin Music - Dr M Lalitha and M Nandini

Dr. M. Lalitha and M. Nandini will perform South Indian classical music - as a violin duet. They have already performed worldwide and became the first Indian classical musicians to be interviewed and played on the BBC. In Great Britain and the USA they have been selected as cultural ambassadors. Your music leads us to the heart of a deep empathy with Indian spirituality, with part of your music created for meditation.
Video1  Video2
Internet, facebook


Mo 4th March 2019, 6.45-7.45pm
Piano concert - Pablo Paredes

The Chilean pianist combines the influences of the entire South American folklore with intuitive improvisation and current musical influences. The musical styles range from waltz, traditional and new tango to Danzón, Huayno and other rhythms less known here in Europe: Pablo Paredes develops his own clear and uncomplicated language for this music.

www.pabloparedes.com

John David
Satsang
SatsangTV
Open Sky Press
www.opensky.international
Open Sky House
Seminar House
FlowFineArt
Events

Konzerte im Open Sky House

Montags um 18:45 Uhr

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008


Konzert Archiv


Mo. 9. Dezember 2019 18.45 - 19.45
Piano Konzert - Pablo Paredes

In seinen intuitiven Improvisationen erweckt der chilenische Pianist die musikalischen Traditionen seiner Herkunft zu neuem Leben. In spontaner Kommunikation mit Percussion (Kiran) entstehen neue kreative Räume ...

www.pabloparedes.com


Mo. 14. Oktober 2019 18.45 - 19.45
Klassische Nordindische Musik - Subhranil Sarkar - Sarod, Arup Sen Gupta - Tabla


description
 
 
 
  description

Subhranil wurde im Alter von 6 Jahren von Sri Bimal Chatterjee von Etawah Gharana in die Musik eingeführt. Er gab seinen ersten öffentlichen Auftritt im Alter von 8 Jahren in Kalkutta und begann mit 9 Jahren beim All India Radio in Kalkutta.
Im Jahr 2000 wurde Subhranil vom großen Sitar-Meister Padma-Shri Ustad Shahid Parvez Khan als Schüler aufgenommen und begann damit ein neues Kapitel im Musikleben von Subhranil. Innerhalb weniger Jahre hat er sich als einer der führenden Schüler von Ustadji und einer der jungen Fackelträger seines Gharana etabliert.
Einer der größten Höhepunkte von Subhranils musikalischer Reise ist es, den großen Ustad Shahid Parvez Khan auf der Sitar bei Konzerten begleitet zu haben. www.subhranilsarkar.com

Arup gehört mittlerweile zu den gefragtesten Tablaspielern in Europa. Geboren und aufgewachsen in Deutschland begann er seine Tablastudien bei Pandit Subhen Chatterjee in Kalkutta, der ihn heute noch in den Feinheiten der Tablabegleitung unterrichtet. Darüberhinaus lernt Arup auch bei Subhen Chatterjee's Lehrer, dem weltberühmten Tablavirtuosen Pandit Swapan Chaudhuri. Arup spielt regelmäßig in ganz Europa, Indien und USA. Er hat namhafte Größen der indischen Klassik im In-und Ausland begleitet. Über die nordindische Klassik hinaus arbeitet Arup auch mit Musikern aus verschiedenen Genres zusammen. www.arupsengupta.com

 


Mo. 9. September 2019 18.45 - 19.45
Ashva und Iris: "Not Two"


description

Ashvabodhi und Iris sind das Duos NOT TWO. Sie lassen sich von traditionellen Mantra- und Osho-Liedern inspirieren und verwandeln sie in neue Kompositionen. Sie sagen: "Wir glauben, dass die Musik einen tieferen Platz in unserem Bewusstsein erreicht. So versuchen wir mit unserer Musik, uns mit unserer inneren Harmonie zu verbinden und sie zu teilen. Komm, um zuzuhören und mit uns zu singen. Mach dir keine Sorgen um Perfektion! Wenn deine Leidenschaft und dein Herz in der Musik steckt, gibt es eine andere Art von Perfektion, die über die technischen Möglichkeiten hinausgeht. Wenn das passiert, ist es magisch!"


Mo. 1. Juli 2019 18.45 - 19.45
Dan Hepperle - Shakuhachi


Künstler der Galerie FlowFineArt. Im Rahmen seiner Beschäftigung mit dem Zen-Buddhismus spielt er die Shakuhachi-Flöte und verfasst Haiku-Gedichte. Die innere Stille steht im Zentrum seiner Kunst. Mit der Shakuhachi macht er die Stille hörbar, in seinen Bildern sichtbar.

Dan Hepperle


Mo. 24. Juni 2019 18.45 - 19.45
Abhishek Borkar - Sarod, Arup Sen Gupta - Tabla


Abhishek gehört in Indien mittlerweile zu den besten Sarodspielern in seiner Generation. Er begann die klassische nordindische Musik schon im zarten Alter von vier Jahren bei seinem Vater, ebenfalls ein bekannter Sarosspieler in Indien ist, Pandit Shekhar Borkar, zu erlernen. Abhishek hat schon in sehr jungen Jahren zahlreiche Preise gewonnen und ist auf vielen namhaften klassischen indischen Musikfestivals sehr erfolgreich aufgetreten. www.abhishekborkar.com

Arup gehört mittlerweile zu den gefragtesten Tablaspielern in Europa. Geboren und aufgewachsen in Deutschland begann er seine Tablastudien bei Pandit Subhen Chatterjee in Kalkutta, der ihn heute noch in den Feinheiten der Tablabegleitung unterrichtet. Darüberhinaus lernt Arup auch bei Subhen Chatterjee's Lehrer, dem weltberühmten Tablavirtuosen Pandit Swapan Chaudhuri. Arup spielt regelmäßig in ganz Europa, Indien und USA. Er hat namhafte Größen der indischen Klassik im In-und Ausland begleitet. Über die nordindische Klassik hinaus arbeitet Arup auch mit Musikern aus verschiedenen Genres zusammen. www.arupsengupta.com


Mo. 13. Mai 2019 18.45 - 19.45
"Amores de Argentina" - Piano Konzert mit Zaida Saiace


Die in Argentinien geborene Pianistin Zaida Saiace begann im Alter von sechs Jahren mit dem Klavierspiel. Sie erwarb ihr Diplom als Konzertpianistin und Klavierlehrerin am Konservatorium von La Lucila/Buenos Aires. In Argentinien wie auch im Ausland erhielt sie verschiedene Stipendien. Seit 1980 gibt Zada Saiace Konzerte als Solistin und in Kammermusikensembles, tritt auf Festivals auf und realisiert Radio- und CD-Einspielungen. Ihr reichhaltiges Repertoire beinhaltet klassische und zeitgenössische europäische Komponsten wie auch Tango, südamerikanische Folklore und Jazz.In ihren Programmen mit argentinischen, brasilianischen und französischen Komponisten des 20. Jahrhunderts bewegt sich die Pianistin über musikalische Genregrenzen wie die zwischen klassischer und populärer Musik hinweg.www.saiace.com
Zaida Saice auf Wikipedia
... und Youtube


Mo. 8. April 2019 18.45 - 19.45
Klassisches Piano Konzert - Keiko Nakayama


description

Die gebürtige Japanerin Keiko Nakayama kam nach ihrem Abschluss an der University of Shimane / Japan an die Folkwang Hochschule in Essen. Seitdem ist sie Pianistin in Europa und Japan. Zur Zeit ist sie an den Hochschulne für Musik und Tanz in Köln und Aachen tätig. Einladungen zu zahlreichen Meisterkursen runden ihre Tätigkeit als Pianistin ab. Keiko wird ein klassisches Klavierkonzert in ihrem eleganten und temperamentvollen Stil spielen.

Keiko auf youtube


Mo. 25. März 2019 18.45 - 19.45
South Indian Classical Violin Music - Dr M Lalitha and M Nandini

Dr. M. Lalitha and M. Nandini werden südindische klassische Musik aufführen - als Violinduett. Sie sind bereits weltweit aufgetreten und wurden zu den ersten indischen klassischen Musikern, die im BBC interviewt wurden und gespielt haben. In Großbritannien und den USA wurden sie als Kulturbotschaftler ausgewählt. Ihre Musik führt uns zum Herzen eines tiefen Einfühlens in die indische Spiritualität, wobei ein Teil Ihrer Musik für die Meditation geschaffen wurde.
Video1  Video2
Internet, facebook


Mo. 4. März 2019 18.45 - 19.45
Piano Konzert - Pablo Paredes

Der chilenische Pianist vereint die Einflüsse der gesamten südamerikanischen Folklore, mit intuitive Improvisation und aktuelle Musikeinflüssen. Die Musikrichtungen reichen von Walzer, traditionellem und neuem Tango bis hin zum Danzón, Huayno und anderen, hier in Europa weniger bekannten Rhythmen: Pablo Paredes entwickelt für diese Musik seine eigene klare und unkomplizierte Sprache.

www.pabloparedes.com

John David
Satsang
SatsangTV
Open Sky Press
www.opensky.international
Open Sky House
Seminarhaus
FlowFineArt
Events